Sort:  

Do you use steem keychain? The first step has a link where you can add the posting authority as in the screenshot. Otherwise, I would need to dig into alternatives for doing it (if you already trust steemconnect you can just use steemconnect though)

There's no code involved, just button presses. Any particular step that is not clear? I can fill in more details. Or would be good to see a video of someone doing it... Hmm.

Posted using Partiko Android

Does EVERY field need to be filled in or just some fileds on that sheet with all the code? I do use keychain, but wouldn't it be simpler to modify the Dpoll itself so that IT uses keychain?

No, just need to fill out the part I screenshotted and hit the button. That site is just a helper to trigger the keychain functionality.

About modifying dpoll, I took a brief look but it's fairly difficult as @emrebeyler can also tell you. The tricky part is synchronizing the blockchain comment action and the internal database that is the current source of truth for the tallies. It's on the issue tracker but needs some thought on how to do it properly.

Posted using Partiko Android

Update here... @emrebeyler implemented it on keychain fairly quickly :)

WOOOT!!! Nice going! THANKS!

I just voted and wish to clarify issues I discovered to others who will vote using keychain:

  1. Click on the check-box(s) next to your choices BEFORE clicking to log in and vote.
  2. Do NOT put the @ symbol in front of your username when entering your Steem account name.

Oh! Good call! I'm glad there's validation that prevents you from continuing if you don't click checkboxes though. Was curious about that. Will add your points to my comment.

There is a message saying that you need to select at least one option, however after that, I had to close the browser tab and start over because there was nothing there after the message. Much easier to do it correctly from the start.