You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poll for the Witnesses -- on HF21

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

From my understanding the proposed HF21 is an "all inclusive package deal", correct me if I am wrong.

Just to make myself clear:

"It is all or nothing"

or did I miss something somewhere in all the noise.

Sort:  

nothing that has multiple parts is ever all or nothing.

When the first mention of the HF arose.. it was stated as just to implement the SPS. At that point the SPS was to be funded by donations. At some point the decision was made to fund it from the reward pool, how much and what part of it.

Then Steemit Inc published a post talking about the EIP which was to be considered for some future HF. At some point a decision was made to add that to the HF under consideration.

I would hope that the top 20 had some serious conversations about each part of the two elements and the possible ramifications for the platform now and in the future.

So not sure how you can see that as an all or nothing package. Eventually a decision to fully implement or not has to be made ... that doesn't mean the witnesses are not free to express their concerns on elements of the current package even if they voted for in total.

It doesn't have to be, but as presented, from my understanding it is "HF21" which includes ALL (both) listed.

Personally, the only HF that I want to see is SMTs.

Til then, I refuse to go back into 2017.

"steemit.com is not Steem"

;)

Exactly. Have you figured out a list of witnesses who are opposed to EIP and willing to rejected it that I can vote for? This poll is an excellent step, but the names I type into my vote list aren't coming up... I think non-witnesses voted in this poll.

Plus, there just aren't enough. It should be a question especially for those just outside the top 20, too, so we can jostle them into the top 20 with our decisions, while we take some of the vulnerable pro- EIP folks out of top 20.