You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dpoll 38: Should we judge others by our own values?

in #dpoll4 years ago

I lived in Germany but never saw anyone knock the table instead of clapping their hands.

You can burp and slurp as much as you like in your own house or restaurant but if you are a visitor or guest you do not spit in front of my feet because you say its a habit in your country and you do not rape toddlers because it is common in your country... You live in mine and the rules and law that count for me count for you too.
If 100 km/hr is the max you are allowed on our highways you can not drive 180 because in your country you can.

But I think you know exactly what I mean.
If I go abroad I stick to the rules of that country. Especially if I am in public and it is not special or discrimination if foreigners do the same.

I do not care who walks hand in hand with whom, what people wear and grew up in a world where dirty smokers blew smoke right into your face. If I go to a restaurant I accept those who are loud and misbehave although it is my evening out too and I saved for it but I do not like and accept it and I do measure their behaviour to my standards, the way I am raised. I do the same with Dutchmen misbehaving during their holidays/abroad. A good reason to avoid them.

Thank you for your vote. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android