You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If only Ned Scott would have been dealt with Steemit's marketing decently, things might have been different...

in #dpoll4 years ago

Totally agree with you. I usually prefer to read crypto news on Steemit, instead of going to Facebook. I feel like it’s still a niche but it’s growing at the same time. By the time they add on the main website the option to log in using google account, things WILL get different.
LIKE: click and make a steem account linked to your gmail (optional).

Sort:  

Growing? More and more content creators are coming in, but almost (or literally) no content consumers, and many content creators are leaving. There is almost no user retention. Nowadays I have 1037 followers on the Steem blockchain, but most of them are inactive nowadays. They left Steemit (and the Steem blockchain) long (months, maybe more than one year) ago. I would not call this "growing". Nowadays I see quite the opposite on Steemit. Nowadays I (and many other people) do not even use it Steemit, but we will see. Maybe the things will really soon change around Steemit.