Progression of PAIN- illustration process

in #drawing3 years ago

CNBSafepain.progress.jpg

I've been working on a series of illustrations for a client. If you're wondering how many drafts and variations I go through to get to a finished result, the answer is a lot. This is just a small peek at the sheer fuffing around that i do for each piece.
CNBSafe.v1_004.jpg

CNBSafeDraft.v2_004.jpg

CNBSafe.v5_004.jpg

CNBSafepain.1.jpg

CNBSafepain.2.jpg

CNBSafepain.5.jpg

CNBSafeDraft.v6_004.jpg

Sort:  

I don't know how many iterations of things my sibling goes through before showing me stuff, but I know it's a fair few. Seeing your versions and knowing there's probably more makes me wonder just how much of this process we don't see XD

It's huge! Usually not very interesting to most though. Or so I thought...

One thing I learned from responses to my progblogs (both directly via comments and indirectly in outside conversations) is never underestimate how interested people (especially those doing the same thing and even more especially those starting out in the same thing) are in processes xD

Some are just interested in how other people do things, and for the "kids" (who may or may not be actual children, but I have this bad habit of calling everyone who acts younger than me or started something after I did "child" regardless of how old they are XD) I think it helps them to see that sometimes the stuff they're doing does require that many iterations or does just take that long and even people who know more than you still make dumbass errors.

Congratulations @dcfisher! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day