My dream characters always attack me

in #dream2 years ago

_DSF2268s.jpg

Pic for attention and cos I got nothing else lol

I always have vivid dreams and the nights that I don't remember my dreams are quite rare now. Which is why I also started recording my sleep data (heart rate, breathing, deep sleep etc) and it's always interesting to see how much my heart rate drop or suddenly spike and whenever I have some dreams that are emotional, I always check the data upon waking up (I wake up 5x per night) to find them spiking lol.

Anyway, in those dreams are also probably 2-3x a month that I get conscious that I'm dreaming (lucid dreaming) so I end up controlling basically everything. Sometimes I interact with the characters cos it's interesting to talk to your own subconscious but sometimes I just run away exploring the area.

Those dream characters sometimes do something to harm me - like this one time I told one of them "We're in a dream!" and one was like "No, this is the reality. You're not dreaming" as if telling me I shouldn't wake up. One of those dreams were the one earlier.


The dream

So I was dreaming that I went to my aunt's house and started sweeping the floor. In my mind I knew it was given to her by her gf who recently passed away so I knew it was precious but I still used it and for some reason one of my cousins didn't even stop me lol.

I swept the edge of the wall trying to get rid of the cobwebs until the bristles were cut off. It cut off like 75% of the broom and I was like "uh oh".

My aunt then came to the room and saw me holding the rekt broom. She then said in a mad but firm voice "Find a way to fix it."

And here I am like "HOW??? :(" - Then I looked at the bristles on the floor and I'm supposed to connect EACH ONE OF THEM back to the bristles that are still attached to the broom. There's like thousands of them so it's like trying to connect someone's hair one by one to their head.

I felt so bad and nervous cos how the fuck you supposed to do it lol then my older cousin came up to me and said he will help me.

We then went to the other room to look for a glue we could use when all of a sudden I thought to myself "I wish this was just a dream and I'd wake up".


Then I was like "wait a minute..." and became aware that I'm dreaming.


Of course I already felt bad and wanted to get out of that situation cos who wants to do all those mad work??? 😂 So I thought of waking up.

But of course I was in a dream and I usually find it hard to wake up from so I went outside and all of the dream characters realized I was conscious and started coming for me.

I turned to them and they're supposed to harm me like choke me or whatever and saw them running towards me and luckily I knew how to defend myself so I thought of some white light around me and some powers and I was able to repel and put them down one by one.

I know this already sounds like some scene in Twilight or something lol but I can't wake up so I had to put my fight instincts to work. I was able to fight them and in a few minutes I finally woke up.

I was really relieved not because it was scary but because I didn't wanna do all those work and the trouble that I have caused unintentionally. It's like being forced in the school to do paperworks or else you fail bad. It's just nasty feeling.


Why tho

But yeah, dream characters always attack me for no reason especially when I become conscious and sometimes even deceive me so I don't have to wake up from sleeping.

Our minds are really interesting that they have their own world out there but it's just our subconscious creating all of them. Say even if you talk to one of them, it's literally just you talking to yourself but the version of you who has all the memories and feelings you've had in the past - something the conscious part of you have already forgotten.

I've read in one of comments in Reddit that you can even ask them for some necessary information that you need but forgot which is pretty interesting lol.

Why they harm me? I don't know. Most of my dreams are me being chased so I don't know really. Probably the depressed side and most of them people there are nasty haha but I do find some nice ones tho.

Anyway, I got some other weird dreams too but haven't been able to document them.

Sort:  

Just an observation nothing more but wow you are gorgeous.

dream characters always attack me

This sounds like a good plot for a horror or thriller story lol. You got an interesting practice of monitoring how you sleep; I once read that doing something like that would help you have lucid dreams more often. Was that the goal haha? Gorgeous pic, btw.

Yeah it does, and developing some habit like doing reality checks every 5 minutes help with lucid dreaming. That wasn't my goal, I just find it interesting how my physical body reacts when I'm having sleep paralysis or intense dreams. It started when I was having sleep paralysis and I was sleeping in the living room and my dog woke me up - apparently they can smell the sudden change of heart rate and breathing so that's why he woke me up.

Yikes. I remember how helpless and terrifying sleep paralysis is. Good doggo, Ethan. No need to worry as long as he's by your side.

Yeah my first time (+few times) was like that until I started researching about it cos I have it often. Now I'm not afraid if it happens anymore and I can control my emotions pretty well. In fact I'd like to seize that opportunity to do some astral projection while I'm conscious lol

That's some advance level skills lol. Meditating before sleeping helps with lucid dreaming or remote viewing experience too.

"We're in a dream!" and one was like "No, this is the reality. You're not dreaming"

This is super interesting... I wish i could dream like you.
And it is really strange that your dream characters attacks you... It looks like what happens in the movie Inception.

I want to spend a night inside your mind when you are dreaming, should be weirdly interesting ahahahahah :)

Haha well they're not wrong cos that's their reality, not mine. In that world, they are existing but that's not the physical world that I live in lol. I haven't really watched Inception and it gets mentioned everytime I talk about my dreams and I shall watch it soon!

It is really interesting and the posts that I will write from it would be fun if I'm not just too lazy to write about it lol. Maybe one day there will be some technological advances that allow us to visualize the dream and we can all watch it.

Yeah they are not wrong they are as real as your thoughts are :) ahahah and i can't explain... it's too difficult and strange and still unknown... but i think they can be something more than just a complex thought inside your brain. Sometimes happen to make very deep and real dream...(you know something about it eh? ahah)... it's like the brain is able to connect or interact with other place/reality... who knows? and maybe with places at different time period, and then it converts the information received from the experience subjectively and with its language and creates the dream that you live.

And absolutely Yeah!! Waiting for this technological advances... you will able to share your dreams and i will be able to see them lol :)

t's like the brain is able to connect or interact with other place/reality.

Yeah I think so too tbh. I believe in it for like 80% since our brains are that powerful and a lot of things really happen that can't be explained. But yeah I can quite differentiate what's a dream and not, especially when I can control the environment and what will happen. I have experiences with different dimensions and timezones too and it was really really interesting and I'm glad I remember the fun part haha.

I think some scientists are on it and are actually wanting to complete access the subconscious through technology but that's quite dangerous so I hope they don't go that far.

Exactly exactly... brain is the most powerful and complex thing of this reality.
Your skill to control them it's super cool!! It happened to me just a few times... but wow i had a lot of fun ;) In one I learned to fly using my energy, and in another... well i had some fun with some girls lololol

Yep i agree with you that such technology could be dangerous... but i'm confident in the brain power... will not let others read him so easily ...will be a matter of practice ;)

Flying is the best thing for real! Hahah I wish I could just fly all the time. Glad you remembered those stuff (I believe we get a lot of dreams or OBEs every night but we just don't get to remember haha) cos it's really fun (minus the scary part). Yeah for some reason we're always attracted to doing sexual stuff in dreams but that's human nature

True. If you won't let anybody else access it, they won't be able to :D

Yeah flying is awesome... in that dream i learnt to fly, but in many others i was there floating in the air :)
I know i can do it lol ahahaha!!

Yeah i don't know the reason, but I don't mind having those dreams lolol ;)

Sure.. brain is so powerful.. don't worry!!

Have an awesome day... i enjoyed having this chat with you.

As interesting as it sounds, it's equally scary. But it definitely makes me curious to know what it feels like to be in that headspace.