My Dream Land

in #dream4 years ago

You might remember my post Share My World: Selling my cute little townhouse from the end of July. It closed at the beginning of September. Yay!

Now I will be deciding where to live next and waiting for housing and land prices to go down.

I remember once being on a road trip years ago with @jarvie and telling him about my dream land. It would have trees which I could put my house close too and a meadow and a view of the mountains.

I saw my dream land in Montana on the way to Bowman Lake.

Taking pictures of this place was magical too! It had such a wonderful sense of peace and serenity.

Montana is amazing. While one of my main reasons for moving is to be in snow again. I think that going from Mesa, Arizona to Montana would be too much of a difference for me to handle right away.

I just need to find a place like this in a little more temperate climate oh.... and for sale in a year or so when I have my Tiny House built and ready to put on the land :)

Sort:  

Ohhhhh yeah. I'm with you sister!

I had a friend that retired from the Bay Area to little town Montana a couple of years ago. She bought her place in snow, and struggled the first year. Now she just loves it!

Before you buy, make sure you take a swing through Thompson Falls, Montana. It's tucked right up against the Sawtooths and it's a distinct possibility for me. Good restaurant there that knows how to cook Bacon and Eggs. That's important...

Thanks for the info!

That is a really beautiful place. I think that it would be the dream land to live on for a lot of people.

Probably, except for so many people in Arizona. I say I want to live in the snow and they think I am crazy... literally.

That would definitely be quite a shift! But also for sure an adventure.