Reopening today after nearly 10 weeks!!

in #dreambig4 years ago (edited)

Can't wait to see what the turnout is today. After being closed for almost 10 weeks due to mandatory shutdowns in our state today is the day I get to start earning a living again. Been working my ass off, but with the store closed and the extra set of bills it's not be a fun 10 weeks.

Sort:  

Let's hope for a successful start!!!

Was a good weekend! Thanks.

Good to hear!!!

Fingers crossed for you and your business.

Thank you. Everything went good.

I'm glad to read that - all the best for you and stay safe!

That must have been a scary enterprise. What a way to start. At least you won't ever forget it and will have a story to tell your customers! 🤗

Good luck and I hope the business picks up now!

I like good stories to tell...but they normally start with "listen to the stupid shit we did" ...lol. "our constitutional rights being stepped on" is pretty much never a good story and I don't like repeating negativity which is all I have to tell about what happened.

I wish I could come visit your shop. Good luck!!

If your even in the Chicagoland area let me know.

I will. Sometimes SalesForce holds conferences there. Canceled this year but there is always next year.

Very cool. Look forward to meeting you in person one day! I have a 2 year lease, so assuming the idiots don't burn my shop down (looting happened last night 3/4 mile away from my shop) I'll be there at least that long. Dealing with 10 weeks of a shut down and now these rioters is not making me love owning a store. Really hope we can move back to a more normal place soon.