You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sanctuary

in #dreem-wotw2 years ago (edited)

Wow! What you have incredibly penned hits home big time (in a good way) as I almost thought a lot of it was a screenplay of my life from growing up, step parent thoughts, deep unrealised divorced father love only realized years later as I sat with him on his deathbed in Knysna and wished I could explain my wrong bitterness, become friends & catch up on years for years and visa versa but it only lasted 20 minutes before it was too late to do so. And then also so many awakenings/realisations/ understanding in my personal life only when I reached about fourty and still happening (yip, late male bloomer in that sense.)

Once again thanks for sharing that, it was special, and brass cajunas by you in my view to do so. Amazingly penned and thanks.

Sort:  

Thanks for your positive feedback, Steve. Much appreciated :)