Smoked Old Fashioned

in #drinklast year

Hi Friends,

I tried something new the other day - I made a smoked old fashioned!

D7959314-BD34-4509-8F6C-319E98078330.gif

D990D6D1-41C0-4A72-BD5B-EC3A81C1C4E1.jpeg

I used hickory wood to smoke the glass before making the drink, which is something I saw on a YouTube short. Before making the drink, the glass smelled amazing, but after making the drink in the glass, the smell was very faint as the drink overpower the slight smoke smell.

I also couldn’t quite taste the smoke in the finished product - maybe my palette is refined enough or maybe it is a bit of hype, but still fun to do overall.

I will try this again soon… why not right!

Have you tried something like this before?

Thanks for coming by,
Brian

Sort:  

Never seen this before. Kinda cool trick though!

!PIZZA

Smoke is injurious to health!. That's why you should take care of your health. Thanks for sharing.

Smoking glass, I have never heard of it before. I think it would ruin the taste of thr drink.

It's a nice experiment to do. I thought the drink would have the smell at the end

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@dkid14(1/20) tipped @brian.rrr (x1)

Join us in Discord!