Rishi Bought A Drone

in #drones3 years ago

Guys it has happened, I bought a drone. I actually did it. I was a crazy fool and I did it. I did end up going with the DJI Mavic Air 2 Fly More Combo as it was the best thing at the price. I did sell some HBD for it but hey, gotta take profit and invest it into toys right? Plus the price fell so I did it at the perfect time.

Once I bought it, I did an unboxing because @deathwing requested it. It was a live unboxing that a few Hivvers got access to. If you didn't, I'm sorry, should have asked Deathwing for an invite. There was a LOT in the box and their presentation is awesome.

After initial setup, I took it and and flew it. Took a single filter, landed it and then had to go. It was insanely easy and awesome.

Later that night I flew it again and took a 4k 60 FPS video, again because Deathwing requested it. That one has too much personal details so thats not getting shared. But I flew it again today morning and it was windy, but the drone handled it like a champ. While it was shaking a bit, the video was STABLE. They did really well on the gimbal.

Finally I just took it out for a flight again and after showing the kids next door how cool it was, I took a few snapshots of the setting sun. While they are all pretty bad, this was the best one I got. I was messing around with exposure to figure out where it would be perfect and this is where I got it.

While most of the picture is garbage, I like how the sun looks in it. As time goes on, I'll probably get better due to experience.

Sort:  

Cool, you will show us amazing pictures. It's a good inversion

I hope so. Lots to learn, and safety stuff first.

That is great! You can do amazing amazing shots with it! Enjoy 😊😎