You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Shouldn't Be Ambiguous ... Should It?

The law is already written that states after 24 weeks and abortion is illegal unless its a risk to the mother's life. I thought that was already pretty cut and dry.

I guess New York just wasn't happy with that.

12 weeks sounds much better to me.

I was nervous writing about this. I just don't understand how some people think this is okay.

Sort:  

I can understand your reservation. There are many topics that have been taken and used as battlegrounds. This is, unfortunately, one of them. But it needs to be talked about maturely, where both sides are listened to and a sensible resolution is found.

This post is a good start to this. Hopefully any comments that follow will keep to a line of discourse that shares opinion but does not attack. I find it very worrying that our society at large appears to be so poor at this.