You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perception Shapes Everything

in #dropintheocean5 years ago

Is perspective subjective? dammit let me not confuse myself anymore and honestly I don't want to go down a googling rabbit hole, also think that @thehive covered many of it in his opinion series.

The fact that screws with my head is that you are able to grow, view and learn new perspectives to asses the situation and how to move forward given all that information, which helps you perceive things in a much broader and I dare say truer scope that what they might. They refuse to shift their perspective and thus have a very narrow view of in regards to yours. It may be as much to do with finding a truth for yourself but you just can't pretend there are not others. By not shifting their perspective to include other perceptions they are only resigning themselves to stay in their little bubbles until it pops.

Sort:  

I've always tried to look at things from all perspectives Pen, that's just how I've always been. I find myself lucky that I can be that way no matter what my perception may be... (see what I did there?) I think I have this whole perspective/perception thing licked hahaha.

I often question where the hell I came from. When I look at my family as a whole I'm astonished that I am not crazy to be completely honest... well maybe a little crazy but not like straight-jacket crazy. They've come to take me away haha hoho hehe to the funny farm hahahha that crazy.