You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perception Shapes Everything

in #dropintheocean5 years ago

Indeed true about perceptions, especially between family members. Friends also see people differently when they only see a kinder, gentler side.
Parents are suppose to protect their children. Your mother’s lack of support for you is unacceptable, especially with sexual abuse going on under her watch.
Your brother may see her as a saving grace compared to how his father treated him. Jail seems too good for him.
We have the ability to make our future a happier place with a change in perceptive. Much love 💕

Sort:  

Yeah Red, I agree with you that jail is too good for him... and in a twisted way, to me death is too good for him too. The only kind of satisfaction I have (and this is the dark side talking) is hoping that what they say about child molesters in jail is true... maybe some big bad muscle bound guy calls him girlfriend. (My feelings for this man are a bit strong ... for his beautiful bride too)

I wouldn't feel right telling my brother how I feel... I can understand his perception of things but he would never understand mine, but yes, I believe she was his saving Grace... and ya know what's crazy Red, sometimes I feel the way I do, and then feel guilty for it, like maybe I was just jealous or something. But then I shake that off.

I'm rambling lol ... Thank you so much Red
Much love right back at ya 🖤🖤🖤

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear Monchie, You have nothing to feel guilty about. I think the passive-aggressive thinking is an effect caused by your childhood experiences.
Funny you mentioned ‘jealous’ as I was thinking your mother may have been jealous of you. ❤️

Thank you Red! I think so too. Passive-aggressive has always been a thing for me and I really hate that about myself honestly.

Funny story... a friend of mine wanted to use my house to meet with her medium. I am skeptical about that sort of thing... but she gave me a reading and said the exact same thing about my mother. 🖤

There must be something to it then, Monchie, if we both picked up that vibe. ❤️