You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perception Shapes Everything

Wow, wow @monchhichi23! I know this had to be a hard one to post - you did, indeed go deep my dear.

So sorry that you experienced all that. I wonder if your mother had narcissistic personality...they do tend to choose what is referred to as a 'golden child'. That would explain the different experience you and your brother had.

It is amazing that you survived with so much awareness and courage that you were able to create the life you needed for yourself and your son. Love is such a strong healer and motivator. Glad you didn't close your heart.

Much love to you, Mon

Sort:  

Thank you so much @youhavewings. You are absolutely right... and especially the love for a child. The day he was born I didn't think I could love anyone or anything like that. He was so tiny and the thought that he came from me... I suddenly knew what a Momma Bear would and should do for her cub.

And I just commented to Pen how I'm astonished that when I look at my family I am astonished that I am not crazy lol and at least somewhat normal. My brother was definitely her 'golden child' ... and the funny thing is... I was a straight A student... never gave them any trouble and my brother was the complete opposite, he always acted out.

Much love right back to you, Wings 🖤