You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: nothing

in #drugwars5 years ago (edited)

Funny I never thought of it as an investment platform it is just a Free to play game with an in game purchase option to make your account more competitive to get the rewards. Interestingly the rewards i not just ranking or score/points but actual STEEM which I think is quite awesome. When I BUY upgrades I see it as a way to support the developers of the game for the work they have done and perhaps they would develop more games that will leverage the STEEM blockchain. Think of it as GEMS that you buy when you play Clash of Clans used to accelerate the growth of your account and increase your capacity to produce more armies and resources. We need these types of applications on Steem, applications that increases the demand of Steem and foster onboarding of new users. This would be very good for the whole steem ecosystem.

Sort:  

I can just agree. I like the fact that there are new services in the STEEM ecosystem.

I do not really think that the DrugWars wanted to create a Ponzi scheme game. However, many people behaves like it is only an investment opportunity and they try to force others to also invest. Look at articles about drugwars. You see many people talking about rewards and profits in STEEM and how they almost get their investment back. My article tries to serve as a response to that. I tried to explain to those who would not play it as a form of entertainment that this investment would not have to be so bright as many people say it is. The system of DrugWars is also unsustainable, I believe. The STEEM rewards will slowly decrease to zero.