DrugWars Update 17th Feb... Bring it!

in #drugwars5 years ago (edited)

11ngy4wt1z.jpg

We are a few days into the truce on Battle mode... how long is it going to last? Nobody knows! Drugwars continue to state that they will give us 24 - 48 hours notice before it starts again, and this notice has not yet been given as far as I can see. So we have a little more time to hoard those drugs and upgrade our buildings before people start stealing from us!

Here is the official update from Drugwars on their changes made during the last few days...

https://steemit.com/drugwars/@drugwars/drugwars-news-referrals-sunday-event-and-some-other-updates

I think the most significant change is this...

'Reward mechanism and adjustment
We are adjusting the payment system and will change the daily prize to 6% but at the same time will up the heist to 2%. So we are not diminishing your rewards but only the way you obtain them.

bvuaohuf4w.jpg

This will probably affect how people decide to upgrade their buildings. If @DrugWars have decreased the amount paid daily from drugs production, the players who have invested thousands of steem into production are going to be pig sick! Also, they will be even more conscious of building an army to protect their stash as people will be scrambling to steal from them to make serious steem by investing once the battles commence.

I personally quite like this change as it gives the lower level people a better chance at earning from the game and building their profile.

Not sure the Whales will see it this way haha

SO build your army folks and make sure you have the resources to keep doing so! Once battle commences, it is going to be a blood bath! Wales vs the people...

bkkf6r8btl.jpg

If you have still not joined a clan, think carefully before deciding on who you will side with. It could be that you want protection, but then again, do you really want to be restricted to who you can steal from?

This new player based function is still working itself out and I have no idea how it is going to affect people. All I know is that personal vendettas will be fuelled by clans. There have already been some 'enemies' throwing around threats in the main discord chat. Just make sure you really want to be part of it before you sign up to any particular clan.

Having said that, the V12 discord are in discussion about is joining forces with another established clan and we will be twice as powerful if we do! So there is a lot to consider in this respect. I will confirm more about this once decisions have been made.

w5usq1479e.jpg

I love the new leader board layout. If you are in the top 100 you can see where you rank next to others. If you are lower than 100, it currently shows as 101, not matter at your position. Maybe this will change in the future and they will give you an accurate figure? Who knows.

They have made it more expensive to upgrade the Cocina production, which i don't think was necessary. They must be making so much money from us all with their high percentage of takings and I think this was a little greedy if I am honest. But this is their game after all and it has been an astounding success so far, it is the most played game on the blockchain right now! It has also increased the price of steem which is fantastic... unless you invested all your steem into the game of course haha

Thanks so much for stopping by! Let me know your thoughts on the game and see you in the gang lands!

Much love, Gangsta Cheryl xx

BTS address: bb-bulldogs


A huge thank you to @zord189 for my bouncing bullies signature!

PHC-Footer-05.gif

The STEEM Engine

20180516_002249_0001.png

Phototalent banner.jpg

Sort:  

I like how this game is coming together, I havent spent much resources so far on units, but i guess I should get my act together on that soon

Is so hard to know what to focus on until the game is functioning fully

Indeed, I am just winging it at the moment LOL

Still pondering when to join a gang lOL

Wow! That is really some serious gaming @beautifulbullies ! I just started and just let the time roll by itself and just enjoy the ride, since I have tons to work on offline.

So by now I suppose you are very well strategised with your game. haha.

upvoted

yes I have worked out my plan of action in my head haha

Any tips to share? Haha...

Posted using Partiko Android

!bookkeeping drugwars

Hi @beautifulbullies!

drugwars

Received:

  • 74.702 STEEM from daily
  • 17.382 STEEM from heist
  • 0.610 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 385.492 STEEM

Total:

  • -291.479 STEEM

!bookkeeping drugwars

Hi @hetty-rowan!

drugwars

Received:

  • 0.159 STEEM from daily
  • 0.044 STEEM from heist
  • 0.000 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 0.000 STEEM

Total:

  • 0.203 STEEM

First transfer was before 9.99 days.

!bookkeeping drugwars

Hi @shepherd-stories!

drugwars

Received:

  • 5.487 STEEM from daily
  • 2.140 STEEM from heist
  • 0.000 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 39.570 STEEM

Total:

  • -31.788 STEEM

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @beautifulbullies! Your post received a small up-vote from @wod-game as little gift.
We are a small group of people who want to create the next big Video game for Steem.
Want to know more about us?
Steem: @wod-game
Discord: Click here!

Have a nice Day!

"hoarding drugs!" Sounds like brexit preparations!

Posted using Partiko Android

Honestly I dont mind that the battle function isnt working as yet
because I have the feeling I will be totally shashed once this starts and I dont know if it will be so fun then hahaha

Haha it will be fun! We can steal from the big boys hehe

:DDD Yeah you maybe but I have the feeling I will be the one who gets left out naked :D

I noticed that my production rewards halved this morning... but honestly, I'm totally okay with it since it was completely unsustainable the way that it was. I've only got one solitary strongman defending my empire at the moment... he's going to need some help when the wars start...

Yea my payouts have taken a dive too. It was bound to happen as more people joined

I’m digging this game! It’s addictive!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I still don't really understand this game. Are the 'clans' an informal thing outside the game itself? I don't plan to spend more on it, but will see if I can make back what I put in.

Clans are informal yes but i think they will incorporate it because they are already forming. I wrote my initial investment off haha im just going to enjoy the game

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by beautifulbullies (bulldogs) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.

Oh wow, thank you @pennsif!

I'm holding off on joining a clan until the battles start. No point in joining one right now, right?

Keep the updates coming, I'd say!

Clans will be interesting for sure when they start

Looks interesting, too bad I don't have time to play it now

Yea, it is eating away at time already

I have been wanting to get started with Drug Wars - seems like a lot of fun! Who wouldn't want to be a member of the criminal element as a gang lord! Thanks for the update on things in that world @beautifulbullies

Haha get signed up! :D

Look at you go!!!
Hahaha
Ok, I need to stop talking about it and just get in already :D

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 404 (02/18/19)

!bookkeeping drugwars

Hi @shepherd-stories!

drugwars

Received:

  • 12.563 STEEM from daily
  • 5.203 STEEM from heist
  • 0.263 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 65.088 STEEM

Total:

  • -46.904 STEEM

First transfer was before 9.56 days.
Your ROI per day is 2.92 % and you are earning approx. 1.90 STEEM per day.
Break even in approx. 24.7 days.

!bookkeeping drugwars

Hi @beautifulbullies!

drugwars

Received:

  • 1.319 STEEM
  • 80.164 STEEM from daily
  • 21.845 STEEM from heist
  • 0.848 STEEM from referral

Spent:

  • 385.492 STEEM

Total:

  • -281.316 STEEM

First transfer was before 10.90 days.
Your ROI per day is 2.48 % and you are earning approx. 9.56 STEEM per day.
Break even in approx. 29.4 days.