You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: nothing

in #drugwars5 years ago

There is a lot of truth in the article. I had the same idea about it, but I do play it for the fun part. If I can make a profit with it fine, if not also fine!
The same is for Steemmonsters where I do see the market collapsing. Here the problem is that there are not enough new players which are willing to buy cards and as a chain reaction the value of the cards a dropping (fast).
We all have to consider before playing a game, regardless where, if we are in it for the fun or if we are in it to make a profit. For sure if you do want to make a profit you will need to have a strategy before stepping in and at least have a business case with a stop loss exit.
I was forced to execute this stop/loss strategy for Steemmonsters, while my intention never where to make a profit out of it!
Cheers,
Peter

Sort:  

I have nothing against those who are in the game just for fun. But the majority of players are unfortunately playing only because of the STEEM rewards. They just talk about how nice it is that you can make profit quickly in this game. That is why I wrote this. I do not want people to come in DrugWars just because they think it is a good investment opportunity, because now it is not.

Most people are just too blind to see or not willing to understand how these games are designed. Regardless of this I do find it a good thing that more and more games are showing up on the steem blockchain. It shows some kind of maturity of Steem.

Cheers,
Peter

Sometimes, even bad examples of implementations have to show up so people could start thinking more critically after a loss or failure.

DrugWars can still change and improve its system. I hope they will do exactly that. If not, the game will serve at least as a reminder of what can people's greed cause.