You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DrugWars.io - Get Paid to Rule your World!

in #drugwars5 years ago

Are you willing to be a transparent Dev? I dont mean this is any personal way directed to you, but were you already on steemit for sometime and have an account with a high UA score?

Steem blockchain is obviously lagging a bit with Dapps compared to the other top chains, and so most of us cryptoheads have already had the experience on the blockchains and dapps from a users perspective and the only Dapp that has survived still is Tronbet - purely because the devs and admin are communicating every hour on telegram, and have really kept to their word.

Most thought it wasn't good that steem was a bit slow, but I like it because we have some forsight of what happened before.

Ive been playing the game and its great! Just what we needed, Not A Gambling Dapp

I wish you all the best and would very much appreciate to hear your stance on how transparent you will be :)

Thanks.

Sort:  

Hey movingman, it's a bit late and it's not the good time for me to reply after this crazy day but I'm @hightouch, I have a little background of 12 years as a consultant for big companies that you know and worked hard on Steem for 2 years now. I worked on d.tube, I have built up Fundition and some other things that we maintain everyday without a lot profit but with some amazing people that are only willing the good of this ecosystem.

With DW we are not building a gambling app DW is a real product that I conceived in my minds since 3 years now, it's a complete game with many strategic features, which will come over the time. I don't know those people of Tronbet, even if I know Tron and how things are going on it. In fact, we could have built DrugWars on it, and it would possibly have made more "profit" than what it made today ;) and everybody who knows me a bit here can tell you that I handle both Tron and some other blockchains without any problem, but the fact is that I spent all my time without sleeping to make Steem better and to attract people on it... for 2 years now. Each minutes (that make a lot of minutes) trying to make things better. And to be honest even if I understand you, I'm not sure if the UA is the best way to judge someone.

If you want more transparency and you don't want it, what I got on Steem in 2 years, it's what you see in the @hightouch account and maybe the SP on @fundition which should be shared with my team and which can't be share because we are not making enough profit, so with a debt of 10k STEEM to some friends on Steem I can say that I won zero in 2 years by working day and night for some big stakeholders, but also to give the best service to users like you. If you have still any doubt about my transparency it's up to you bro ;)

But people have to know something about all of that, there is a technical side of this with sometime a lot of complexity, an human side, a creative side, an organization side, and many process to integrate when you do what I do and even if sometimes it is hard I do my best to keep everything up (with the help of a lot of people thanks to them), so I really hope to do the best with all the experiences that I learned and if you have any suggestions or feedback I would be happy to welcome you on our discord and to talk about it when I can sort my head off the sea.

Ok! OK , ok and ok :)

I really appreciate your lengthly reply at the end of a long day, as I'm sure others will also read it too. I'm happy that your very involved with Steem and didnt just start an account and the game as an uknown steemian :) I know Steem has a huge amount of people who have been here for years and really do appreciate everyone who dedicates everything to it all which makes it just so powerful.

I am enjoying the game a lot, and bless you that all this work will payoff in our future of cryptocurrency's and especially STEEM!

All the best and the reply is much much appreciated,

Big Love & Abundance,
@movingman