Himalayan Suite Appointment in Samara

in #dsound5 years ago


Appointment in Samara is the 4th track in the Himalayan Suite, and refers directly to the story of the Merchant of Baghdad by W. Somerset Maughm. It isn't directly linked to the Himalayas, but I used a bit of poetic license. Samara is one of the ancient cities which is on the Silk Route which passes through the Himalayan region as it winds it's way east towards Venice from the great civilisations of ancient China. I've always enjoyed that great fable so it was only natural for me to use it in this silk road related tale. This song, or tune rather, was written during my recovery from my Radiotherapy treatment, whilst I was high as a kite on Morphine. I rate this as one of the best tunes on the album, so sit back and enjoy it.

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on:
Musicoin: https://musicoin.org/embedded-player/0x751f94a6afc488efe785c254670a943ec07eec0d

Appears on:

FOLLOW Indus Rush


More about Indus Rush:

atom-token.png

Earn ATOM tokens listening to independent music on AtomCollectorRecords.com


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)