Wav-Dr. Feat. Bonnie Legion - Slow Burn

in #dsound5 years ago


The Official Wav-Legion Album has finally dropped!
Grab the itunes link buy hitting the buy option

Listen on Choon
https://www.choon.co/tracks/0qrrg86xn7q/slow-burn-feat-bonnie-legion/

Wav-Dr Shavon Bonnie Legion

Sitting by the New York post waiting for a train
a thousand miles take me anywhere you know i wont complain
each road i'm on I walk through dawn in the sun and in the rain
I'm standing here but it isn't clear where I'm going in my brain

I saw a man with a similar stand not but feet away
a deepend stare like he didn't care what would happen either way
I caught his eye but a passer by we talked for most the day
both standing there without a care burning the light away burning the light away burning the light away

slowly burn me slowly burn slowly burn me slowly burn

sitting on the city high watching the lights below
sizing up the passer bye's wondering where they'll go
it wont take long for you and I to drift into the flow
for everyones just a passer by floating and burning slow



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

This reminds me so much of Moloko! Great collabo guys

Those are some good lyrics and I enjoyed the music as well Bonnie @soundlegion you rock

massive jam!! love the lyrics

Wao very interesting track. Impressive lyrics. I m so enjoying your track. Thanks for sharing.