You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 SBD Giveaway!!! Let's make DLive even Better!!

in #dtube6 years ago

I actually made a post with few ideas. I could paste the link to it here but I cust crrl+v it ;)
To be honest I still need to make my 1st stream to see how it works and all but even now i can tell what's missing and what could help improving DLive.
dlive-how.jpg

  1. Being able to see your streaming window even when it's offline with chat (for some reason i can't find something like that here). It help streamer so set up his stream and...
  2. Popout chat. This is one of those things I use all the time. When I stream I like to have extra chat widow opened and use it on my stream:
    2nd screen.jpg
    and this is how it looks for those who are watching my stream:
    22008315_1329862763806572_6224316400377803020_n.jpg
    Yes there were over 1500 people watching my streams but due to YouTube's censorship, my 81k channel was removed even though I didn't break any so called "guidelines"...
  3. Some sort of slow mode, restricted mode (lke for fallowers only). It helps streamer to be up to date with the chat and it somewhat prevents SPAM
  4. Phone App - like DLive Dashboard
    An app that would let people watch the stream on their phone where streamer could see the chat and his stream. I use my phone as 2nd stream a lot to be up to date with people who are chatting. That app should also have....
  5. Notifications.
    Notifications on e-mail and on app. Streamer telling people what time and when there gonna be next stream, is not enough. Life happens also people have their own life and might not remember. Notification on their phone helps even when it's just e-mail notification cause I keep getting ma gmail notifications on my phone all the time
  6. "MOD icons"
    Yes I know you don't need a mod when everyone can just downvote. I mean an icon next to chatters names that would allow streamer to mute someone could help too. "You do't like my stream? MUTE now go and live your life somewhere else.
  7. Settings memory.
    Basically what I mean is that when you stream preview and you mute the sound. it would be nice if it stayed muted after F5 (refreshing)

Those 7 thing to me are more important then any upvote. I rather have 1000 people watching my stream and interact with them who have 0,002 vote power , then 2 people with 20 vote power.
There are more things I would like to see, but I hope those few random ideas could help.

Sort:  

I appreciate your ideas, especially idea about app.