TUTORIAL: Introduction To Computer Networking

in #dtube3 years ago (edited)

A crash course to computer networking, particularly with Linux, but most of what I show you here applies to Mac/Windows as well.

We go over basics such as:

Routers, Switches, and NICs
Gathering your network's information
Port forwarding basics
Networking tools like nmap, netstat, tcptrack, etherape.

PLUS how to make your own Ethernet cables!

Sort:  

Awesome!! I'd love this!!! I switched to Linus last year and am. A total noob ....
Where can I find the course?

Well the video is the tutorial.
On my channel I have some other Linux videos too, but none of them are specifically for people who are new to Linux.
I am thinking about doing a video like that though
Which Linux distro are you using?

Well I'm feeling pretty dum....
I just totally glossed over the link and didn't see it...
Thanks! I'll check tout your channel when I'm home! I'm also up for watching videos a few times until I get them...
I use Linux mint. I went through a few but really settled on it. Now our family (and our company) computers all run on Linux mint.

Mint is an awesome choice. I usually recommend Mint to people. When I get around to making the video for new Linux users I'll probably use Mint.
I started using Linux in 2014, and now all of my computers run it too. I still have Windows on a couple, but rarely use it.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Good tutorial

Дякую тобі :)
I was going to say Спасибо, but then I realized you write in Ukrainian and it's said much differently.
I always thought the language was shared between Russia/Ukraine.
My ex was Russian and her parents had neighbors were from Ukraine and they both spoke what I thought was Russian.