Sort:  

Hi jalentakesphotos,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Awesome job on the video. I do have to agree with Carl that I wish some of the shots were held longer and not cut so fast, but I am sure it was what you were going for in the end.

Noted. Thank you! That is something I have to work when it comes to shooting. I dont always have the edit in my mind.

Dude this is so beautiful. Nice choices on the lighting setup I think, an intimate low key sultry feel but still getting the cool flare effects when the camera crosses the lights because of the low angle they are coming in from horizontally. I can tell you put a ton of work into the edit here.

If I had a piece of constructive criticism (meant with nothing but love) at times I almost wished there were a few sections with fewer cuts and longer uninterrupted dance moves with more of her body visible in the frame. Your footage and editing are absolutely superb though, the cuts flow seamlessly with the music and her movements and I love the movement in the camera position during the shots as well. Awesome. Much love brother

@tipu curate

Your CC is much appreciated. I wish I could have used my wider lenses on this shoot but being I was using a different than usual I couldnt get those wide shots with her full body. I'd love to have more of those shots too!

ah yeah I saw what you were saying about the limited lens options but I didn't put it together that you couldn't take a wider shot. I really do like this, just rewatching again now :)

Hi @jalentakesphotos You did a nice job with this video. You can't go wrong with music by Usher, one of my favorite singers. And the song you choose fits the dance moves perfectly.

I'm not familiar with the dancer, but she is talented. Her moves matches the melody of the song. I've seen videos where dancers have their own moves which don't quite flow with the music. I think that a few of the moves after you cut them short made you think what would have come next, so a bit of mystery there.

Maybe a bit more playfulness in the dancer's expression. Not throughout the entire dance, but portions, but then that probably would have made it seem too sensual and obvious as if that was what you were aiming for.

Good job with this.

Hey @justclickindiva Thanks for compliments and thank you for notes on direction. I'll be sure to incorporate them on my next production. Much appreciated!

Interesting performance of Hara Zi, very sensual. I have enjoyed it. Cordial greetings @jalentakesphotos

Appreciate the love @marcybetancourt glad you enjoyed the piece.

Congratulations @jalentakesphotos, your post has been featured in the latest Curie Author Showcase.
On behalf of @curie I thank you for your time and for creating amazing content. Keep up the good work!
Sincerely,
Ivan (@curie curator)

Thank you! The love is much appreciated!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Body gestures speak a thousand words, their dance is special and demonstrates a great connection with music! I hope to see more works like this, congratulations♡

@iamsaray really glad you enjoyed this so much you want more! That means a lot. Thank you!

Congratulations @jalentakesphotos! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!
 4 years ago  Reveal Comment