You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Which Ones Of These Steemy Ads Do You Want To See Go Viral? 💙 You Can Now Vote For Your Favorite "60 Seconds of Steem"!

in #dtube5 years ago

Hi @surfermarley! I will vote once I get the chance to review all of the contestants..... potentially this weekend.... but next time you should consider using DPoll as a voting mechanism. It’s a STEEM based polling application by @emrebeyler which would make it very easy to keep a tally for something like this!

Cheers :)

https://dpoll.xyz

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Hey Jeff! As mentioned in my post above, I would've loved to use dpoll but it is limited to 20 answers and we have 36 entries here. It took me two hours to set up the whole thing on dpoll until I noticed that the app is limited in such way. Maybe @emrebeyler wants to consider improving the tool accordingly...

I guess we can increase the limit to 50 or 100. What do you think? @surfermarly

Sounds great :)

Ahhh I’m sorry, I apologize for not reading that far... that is a shame. I’m sure he will consider the change, it seems to be a work in progress currently at the very early stages. I can think of lots of different contests/polls where 20+ poll responses would be necessary. Regardless, have a nice weekend!

Posted using Partiko iOS

No probs, it's a long article... I wish it was structured in a different manner but we don't have any better tools on Steem right now. So I tried to put this together in the best way possible. If someone has an idea on how to make it better, then I'm completely open to that.

My weekend starts now - so thank you and best wishes for you, too! :-)