You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Which Ones Of These Steemy Ads Do You Want To See Go Viral? 💙 You Can Now Vote For Your Favorite "60 Seconds of Steem"!

in #dtube • 5 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Good promotion mate. Your video creates good awareness regarding applications on Steem. Your video shows what this blockchain has to offer rather than simply promoting it as a place to make money. Considering where Steem is in its life cycle your advertisement is appropriate. I hope you win, I have a feeling you might ;)

Thanks a lot for your detailed feedback !

I'm too glad that you liked my style and the way it was presented :)

Yup, I believe that STEEM should be spread as a place to SHARE & GAIN rather than just an earnin source.

Hehe... I too have a same feeling like yours ;)

Cheers!

@steemersayu907, voted!

Good luck! I cross my fingers for you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a Billion Buddy !

Thank for the Luck As Well ;) I need it !

Cheers!

wonderful video brother

Thanks a Lot Brotha! I'm glad you liked it :)

Cheers!

You amazing creation, that's a high end move. Also do like the transitions, professionally done.

Thanks a lot dude :)

I'm glad you liked it ;) Thanks for the Vote tooo !!!

Cheers!

 5 years ago (edited) 

Hey @steemersayu907! I'm just reviewing all the entries according to the established rules for the contest, since the decision day is coming closer.

I have a question regarding the song you used for your video which I just identified as Michael Aasen's song "Problem".

Where did you download the music, is this a royalty-free song? I'm asking since we're planning to spread the winning clips all over the internet as advertisement for Steem, and we need to act 100% according to the copyright law. If this wasn't a royalty-free song, we wouldn't be able to use the clip as official video ad for Steem.

In advance thanks for getting back :-)

EDIT: If you decide to not reply to this comment (or one of my comments on your posts as well as the discord message) and if you can’t prove the music is royalty-free before the voting ends, then this video will be disqualified. Thank you!

Hello @surfermarly, I'm so sorry for the late reply. I have explained why I was late and DM ed you the reason.

But see, the song I used for this video was from a website which provided only NO-COPYRIGHT songs. I often use em'. But for this case which one I used, I don't remember but I assure you that this won't face any copyright issue.

I've been using many songs from the internet offered by NO-COPYRIGHT websites and this one too came from one of them. I really don't remember from which website I picked it because I downloaded many songs for the edit and finalized this one.

I've been using such websites from a long time and have never faced a copyright issue till now. So I believe that this song too can't be copyrighted. On the other hand I didn't took the full song which I downloaded, I just took a part. Slashed some part from the starting and some from the end and kept some part of the middle portion. This can't be Copyrighted :)

I hope my little entry is still eligible :-)

I again Apologize for the late reply ...

 5 years ago (edited) 

Hi @steemersayu907! I have been searching the song all over the internet but the only sources I can find is Spotify, Amazon, iTunes and Youtube.
You need to provide me with the link where it says that the music is royalty-free, otherwise I can’t accept the entry.

I furthermore sent a message to the producer himself on Twitter:
0FBF9B75-F7D8-49F1-8141-8C4D6AA271F6.jpeg

That is actually something you should’ve done by yourself being the creator of the artwork. I mentioned if from day one: a commercial video ad cannot contain any third part elements, unless you’re holding the copyrights.

If we don’t get a positive response from the producer or you can’t provide me with the needed information til the contest / voting ends, I won’t be able to let your entry pass.

Thanks for your understanding and cooperation.

Hello @surfermarly,

I heavily regret not keepin the source link with me, but I've good a lil scope of proving that this can't be copyrighted.

I have check throughly upon YouTube's music policies and also looked ut for
the song PROBLEM and The Artist namely Michael Aasen

I did not found this song there. So I would request you to please have a look upon here -
https://www.youtube.com/music_policies

And clear the confusion :)

And thanks a lot for tweeting him, I too did that just now.

I hope it's now good but still would love to hear from your side..

Thanks a lot for your efforts

I did not found this song there. So I would request you to please have a look upon here -
https://www.youtube.com/music_policies

I can’t it find either.
As I said before: this is a music track that’s for sale on Amazon and iTunes. Why would the author offer it for free somewhere else?

If there is no clear proof that this is a royalty-free track, your video can’t be used as commercial ad.

That’s basic content creation law: never use the art of someone else, unless they allowed you to do so.

Again: we need a written copyright description for that song or a positive response from the producer. You’ve got still a couple of hours of time, good luck 🤞

:(

I'm regretting so bad !! Yup, you're right why would someone give it away for free.

I have texted Michael about the permission for the same though I think I would get any kinda reply :(

But see I looked it out upon ITunes and Amazon as well, but I didn't found on both of the sites.

The Page was Not Found on Amazon
https://www.amazon.com/gp/search?ie=UTF8&keywords=Michael+Aasen+-+Problem+-+Remix&tag=lastfm-20&index=music&linkCode=ur2&camp=1789&creative=9325
song 1.PNG
And the same applies for ITunes -
https://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZSearch.woa/wa/advancedSearch?s=143467&affToken=www.last.fm&at=10l3Sh&app=itunes&artistTerm=Michael+Aasen&songTerm=Problem+-+Remix
image.png

As well as it is neither on Spotify !
image.png

The same music is nowhere but on YouTube and on YouTube it doesn't own a COPYRIGHT.

Please have a look ...

He’s monetizing it on Spotify:
5A7A4A87-B90D-456C-BEA3-E67B66A0266B.jpeg

Source: