You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Which Ones Of These Steemy Ads Do You Want To See Go Viral? 💙 You Can Now Vote For Your Favorite "60 Seconds of Steem"!

in #dtube5 years ago

I did not found this song there. So I would request you to please have a look upon here -
https://www.youtube.com/music_policies

I can’t it find either.
As I said before: this is a music track that’s for sale on Amazon and iTunes. Why would the author offer it for free somewhere else?

If there is no clear proof that this is a royalty-free track, your video can’t be used as commercial ad.

That’s basic content creation law: never use the art of someone else, unless they allowed you to do so.

Again: we need a written copyright description for that song or a positive response from the producer. You’ve got still a couple of hours of time, good luck 🤞

Sort:  

:(

I'm regretting so bad !! Yup, you're right why would someone give it away for free.

I have texted Michael about the permission for the same though I think I would get any kinda reply :(

But see I looked it out upon ITunes and Amazon as well, but I didn't found on both of the sites.

The Page was Not Found on Amazon
https://www.amazon.com/gp/search?ie=UTF8&keywords=Michael+Aasen+-+Problem+-+Remix&tag=lastfm-20&index=music&linkCode=ur2&camp=1789&creative=9325
song 1.PNG
And the same applies for ITunes -
https://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZSearch.woa/wa/advancedSearch?s=143467&affToken=www.last.fm&at=10l3Sh&app=itunes&artistTerm=Michael+Aasen&songTerm=Problem+-+Remix
image.png

As well as it is neither on Spotify !
image.png

The same music is nowhere but on YouTube and on YouTube it doesn't own a COPYRIGHT.

Please have a look ...

He’s monetizing it on Spotify:
5A7A4A87-B90D-456C-BEA3-E67B66A0266B.jpeg

Source:

I'm lost !

Well I've texted him, if he doesn't replies...

Can Something else be done ??

I mean I have the project file of the video, so can I please change the music and this time I'll have each and every requirement fulfilled ...

Can that happen ? I'll be very happy if that can be done.. I can do it in just 30 mins..

Please give it a thought of yours..

I gave a lot of effort to get up at this stage and it means a lot to me..

Please have a thought..

I Mean I can change the sound track in the YouTube video...

Can I do that ? @surfermarly

You said you downloaded the song on a website for royalty-free music. So why don’t you just provide us with the link then?

A new video can’t be submitted now, it’s too late and all the community votes have already been cast.

The voting will finish in 8 hours, so you still have a lot of time to provide the necessary information. I’ll be back here in the evening.

I mean I won't make a new one. I can just replace the audio track on the current video only . The YouTube video I can do that in just a second.

Can I do that, I'll just change the audio nothing else on the current YouTube video..

The video will be unchanged just the audio will be changed and on the same video only..

Can I do That ? ( It'll Take just a min, I've selected a music already I just have to hit SAVE CHANGES )

I will ask the sponsors of this contest how they wish to proceed and then I’ll let you know.

Thanks a billion ! Hopin for the best !!