NBA Is BACK!

in #dunk3 years ago

Dunk Social Logo.png

That was a long night. I spent time watching baseball... Needless to say, I am happy to have the playoffs back on the tv tonight. We have the Suns and the Clippers playing game two of their series after the Suns took game one.

I think that PG13 vs Booker will be a fantastic matchup to watch this whole series. I was worried that things would be a bit stale offensively with Kawhi and CP3 both out, but boy was I wrong. Booker dropped 40 and George put of 34 in a huge offensive battle; a great game in my opinion.

The stars game to play but so did their supporting casts as Reggie Jackson put up a strong 24 points on 10-19 shooting and on the other end Deandre Ayton put up 20 points on 10-14 shooting. I think that these players along with Bridges for the Suns and Mann for the Clippers will be providing the offensive firepower once again tonight.

A player to watch tonight though that has gone under the radar in the last few games is Cameron Payne. This man came out of seemingly nowhere and dominated the Lakers series for the Suns; he then has played well pretty much every night putting up somewhere around 10 points on average. I think he will be important to the second unit tonight as the Suns are a deeper team than the Clippers in my opinion.

Time will tell, but I think we see the Suns win this one by double digits tonight.

BSK4.png