You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ecency Mobile - Rebrand, better onboarding, communities and more

in #ecency4 years ago

app just told me I failed because I don't have enough resource credits....

Funny thing is I was just thinking yesterday about how hive or steem can go mainstream and replace twitter for those serious about getting the full story. Onboarding is very important and messages like this need to make sense to most people.

besides that, looks good. I was surprised my esteem app disappeared and I couldn't find it in Google Play. Maybe have esteem appear in the description or however would bring this app up for those searching for 'esteem'

Sort:  

Search Ecency instead of Esteem. Google indexing might take some time but should work already. RC error message is bug if you previously logged in via hivesigner, from other comments.

since I find my apps by name on my phone, esteem did not come up because the update renamed it. I did not know it was renamed. Google Play search for 'esteem' showed other apps. Maybe it did show ecency, but I didn't recognize it.

Thanks for pointing out bug condition with HiveSigner. I fit into that category. That message would make more sense if was more appropriate and I had just posted 20 times.