1st Rule: Protect your users

in #ecency2 years ago (edited)

There is a reason the block function exists.
It is there to avoid mad, toxicity.

I guess Hive doesn't have this function and users coming across toxicity have to bear with insults.

Well, this doesn't work well. It doesn't work with just a mute option and the toxic trolls can still read posts, comment and offend users.

This is the second time this happens. Block exists for this reason. To block the trolls from verbally abusing our feed.

I didn't have the best experience with Hive, even after coming back.

Clearly some people can't behave, have no manners.

Mute doesn't work, and they are still allowed to comment irrelevant to the content comments, and personally offend others.

Some behaviours should not be left unpunished, and perhaps there should be a reaction towards those that just feel their ego enough justifies attacking other authors.

Not cool.

Sort:  

I have been cyberstalked and trolled by a single crazy person for 11 years. Let that sink in. So I completely understand how it feels when something or somebody is crawling all over your online presence all the time.
The only place he doesn't use to annoy me is Hive. Emails, Twitter, Facebook, Instagram... etc etc etc
Because he can't get me deleted in here when I have enough of that nonsense and tell him to go eat shit.
That person made EIGHT accounts on Twitter just in order to piss me off and he makes new ones every now and then.
I didn't checked who or what is on you in here, but those get tired after a while.