I am switching my curation method

in #ecency2 years ago

I am switching my curation method

Yes. As the title suggests, instead of using Ecency points, now I want to use Hive power for content curation.

Why?

  • I do not want to be restricted to 10 or 15 posts per day. I want to curate more.
  • Custom curation - I can set % for upvote

GOAL

My goal remains same.

  • To motivate more PEOPLE to join decentralised social media
  • Help people to move away from centralised social media.
  • Contribute to different decentralised social media platforms

Action

  • I encourage those who are on decentralised social media.
  • I reward daily to different community members

How?

  • I upvote content from different decentralised social media platforms
  • By doing this, I (@sagarkothari88) encourage content writers.
  • I also contribute to different decentralised social media platforms with my skillset

Who am I?


Support Me Back 🙏

Support 3Speak

Download Android AppVote me as Hive WitnessDownload iOS App
Join 3Speak DiscordSetup Encoder NodeVote for 3Speak Proposal
Earn Money using HoneyGainGet a server

Cheers
Have a good one

Sort:  

That's good brother, so we all have a chance. You can count on my support. A hug brother.

Thank you for your kind words of motivation @omarcitorojas

Dear, @sagarkothari88

May we ask you to review and support our @cryptobrewmaster GameFi proposal on DHF? It can be found here

If you havent tried playing CryptoBrewMaster you can give it a shot. Our @hivefest presentation available here on the YouTube with a pitchdeck of what we building in general

Vote with Peakd.com, Ecency.com, Hivesigner

Thank you!

I don't drink

Congratulations @sagarkothari88! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 700 replies.
Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results

Thanks a lot for boosting my post.:))

Aha great sir, good initiative 🎉🎉🎆.

Hello. A screenshot you shared of a conversation I had with another member here did not meet your expectations. Your concerns are valid, however, Hive is decentralized and offers many options. You noted how annoyed you were with having to press the reveal button to view comments from accounts with negative reputation. Not all frontends handle it the same way. I believe Eccency frontend does not hide the comments. There are various other options as well to learn about and explore. People can also build their own frontend that suits their needs. Your complaint, though valid, has more to do with the frontend and less to do with Hive in general.

Switching API nodes might also offer display variances as well but I have not played around with that in awhile.

On a sidenote. I was not the one downvoting those comments. Those were most likely coming automatically. I don't really like how that happens either. It often stems from previous encounters that involved extended periods of antisocial behavior, but not always.

Hope that helps.

Question to your honeygain reflink: What does it mean "share your traffic"? I am a bit suspicious, because as you know, there is no free lunch.

Yes. I am going to remove that link in future posts. I’m am also not using it anymore