You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ecency Mobile - Rebrand, better onboarding, communities and more

in #ecency4 years ago

I have downloaded the ecency app. It seem cool except for some bug am facing in uploading image In a post

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment. To help us track down the cause, could you please help elaborating bit more?!
Did you get any error messages?
Are you on Android or iOS?
Are you logged in standard login or with hivesigner?
Did you try relogin?

Whenever I try to upload a picture a get this error message "invalid image, try different file* . All the image get this message error.

Am using an Android phone "Tecno Pop 2 plus"

I logged in a standard login , not hivesigner

I just updated the app. I didn't try logging out and to relog

What was the image size, if you remember? All images not working?

I tried 6 different picture. The highest size was around 243kb

Thank you for all this details, we are investigating. Can you try to logout and login again, if possible? Meanwhile, we are checking servers to see if there is some bug

Alright. I will reply you when I do

I logout and login using the standard login, not the hivesigner . I again tried to upload and I still got thesame invalid image.

I tried logging in using hivesigner. after importing and putting a hivesigner password,I was still returned to import account and when I did. The process did not go further

We have found the bug and fixed it. Could you please try again and let us know if it works?