growing influence, January 15th

in #ecencylast year (edited)

From a date with someone special, December 11th

The Fruit and The Flower

When I consider the task of infotainment- informative entertainment- I consider the writings of Ina Garten. To transfer experience, within pages of text Ina was a master at cooking and writing. Humbly, I cannot compare. Yet, I feel as though Ina had days were creating a new recipe might've been difficult. Some moments still might've been tough to write reflections on the significance of comfort food and the like. Yet, Ina Garten's experience shines like the gleam of recently wiped collegiate basketball court. It cannot hide. She certainly concerns herself with the fruit, of the labor of cooking, rather than the flower.

The parable of the fruit and the flower comes from the strategist, Musashi Miyamoto. As he describes it, there are those who concern themselves with the flower, over the fruit. They produce arts, their show, in order to sell their wares. In a sense, they only care about what's seen. The others within Miyamoto's parable, grow and care for the fruit. In the case of the nut, they peel the hard shell not for glory but to access the fruit. As Alexandra Zaryanova often repeats, "Hard work is its own reward."

Trouble producing a relatable anecdote or offering relevant knowledge oughta not concern.

I forget to produce for the love of the art. I have such a concern with providing value -with respect to content, my measure isn't the amount of facts I can jam into five hundred words. How much can I help my audience visualize?

In that realm, I too am a florist, by Musashi's measure, an artist for profit. I would like to return to growing fruit, as a farmer might. To nurture and grow perspectives was a photographer's reward.

My efforts often lack admiration for the absence of an explanation behind the context or process. The series of images within the last several posts highlight the Olympus Zoom's unique characteristic with time stamps. The internal calendar only tracks the new years between the range of '89 and '20. As a result of only dating up until the year 2020. I didn't live in the year '89, but perhaps the camera was manufactured then. To work around the issue, the following images will fall into the day and time format; 00/00:00. I look forward to the film I shoot this year, compact or professional.

Photography is deep, isn't it?

Post Summary

  • The fruit and the flower parable, I read within a wandering samurai's school of thought.
  • My camera stopped counting the days between 1989 and 2020. Maybe I ought stop counting days too.
Sort:  

Congratulations @thatkidsblack! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2023
HiveBuzz supports meetups of the Hive Austrian Community in Graz
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal