You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A MUST WATCH: especially for all you American Hivers

in #economy4 years ago

I hate to just admit it, but the man is damn right, staying at home won't cure or bring an end to the virus, the government needs a plan in other to move forward and sadly the Nigerian government where I live are still bunch of confused idiots with nothing up to sleeves to curtail this pandemic. It's a pitiful situation

Sort:  

I understand mate.
But although the facilities for healthcare are maybe better than in your country, and with a "soft"lockdown we have, our government could have done much better also.

You're right when you say your country could have done better I think of one the reasons is I feel emotions and sentiment and panic might be one reason why they're not, don't you think?

Shutting down a country is never good and has consequenses.
Look at Sweden and Japan. No lockdown.
They don't have more corona-deaths than elswhere. I believe even less.

Exactly, I think the right plan is what countries like yours and mine has not been capable of putting through. In all honesty it's fraustrating it'll be a huge dent in people's life should the psychological effect of this lockdown continue