You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @ecotrain QOTW: Why do we see so much depression in the world, and to what extent is the negative media responsible for it?

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

Oh man, I did a post about mental health 2 weeks or so ago, would have been perfect for this even though it deals with it in a more general sense... I did a post about hate/hurt next since I have a troll at another site who comments stuff where I could feel his/her rage at whatever in each comment sometimes. That caused me to write about how to help people who hate/hurt (I'm not exempt to that of course) and how it may be possible to end/reduce it.

I'm thinking there's been a lot of world depression going on in the past weeks, I think this has been happening primarily the whole May. It maybe got something to do with the planets or I dunno. I just think there's something going on somewhere and that we need to help the Earth or something or else people are gonna be going down the drain more and more soon. Or something.

So yeah, from what I've researched, helping others, doing volunteer/charity works can keep some hate/hurt away and can help us be more happier people and less anxious and depressed. There are other ways of course which I've written about and that's one solution I found. :)

Media has an effect on us and sometimes makes us do stuff because of it's influence on our brain so we really need to use media as something to learn from instead of something they feed us. With the advent of the internet we can actually choose which things to watch and listen to. So I think it's better if we do it like that and not the other way around.