You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem ecoVillage Update : Land Acquired in Portugal, Website Launch, ecoVillage Token is Live!

in #ecotrain5 years ago

Okay, this is awesome news, and to me actually a bit funny, as I was recently telling Marek that I've been reading that Portugal is actually one of the best places to live in Europe.

A big part of me has wanted to move back to Europe since I spent most of a year in Luxembourg. I felt more at home there, in spite of the language differences, than I ever have in the States.

And who knows? We are looking to downsize, as I've inherited tons of "stuff" that I neither need nor want, so perhaps an eco village is precisely what we need. God knows we'd be able to see Marek's mother in Poland more frequently, which would be wonderful, as she in in her eighties. ;-)

I'm not sure if we'll be able to physically take part, at least on a full time basis, but I'd love to help in the planning stages, particularly with the permaculture aspects.

I have a lot of knowledge around unusual food plants, and natural medicine, as well as an excellent store of non-GMO heirloom seeds.

Resteemed, upvoted, and I'll be delegating later today.

Sort:  

Thank u! Please join us on the community network, would love to have your inputs regardless of whether u become active or involved in the actual Community

Will do, thanks, Alex!

Posted using Partiko Android