I can read and answer questions - Worksheet for Gr 1

in #education3 years ago

You have been exercising and is getting better at reading. If we understand what we read, we can answer questions. Lets look at the following worksheet.

image.png

source

I do not like homework.

My name is Peter and I do not like to do homework. My teacher says I must count and read every day because it will help me get better.

I don't like to sit still, I want to play. My mom says I can play if my work is done. When will this end?

Maybe I must just get it done and then I can do what I like to do...

Answer the following questions

  1. Does the boy like homework?
  2. What is the boy's name?
  3. What does his teacher say?
  4. Why does he not like homework?
  5. What does he want to do?
  6. Do you like doing homework?
  7. Name 3 things you like to do.
  8. Why do you think reading is important?

Read the words below and make sure you can spell it and use it in your own sentence

them then that chips check cut stop stand step

Read the sentences and put them in the right order

  1. We went home and took a bath.
  2. It was early in the morning and we went for a run.
  3. We were covered in mud.
  4. We slipped and fell in a puddle of mud.
  5. It started raining.

Draw a picture of some things you like to do.

Sort:  

Your publication has been voted by Edu-Venezuela. It will carry over to other curation projects to get more voting support. Keep up the good work!