Council of Legal Education in Nigeria just approved my Admission into Bar II.

in #education5 years ago

I have waited for this day a long time ago, exactly 4-8 months. But unfortunately, for some reasons; some of us, (myself inclusive) we were not admitted into the 2018/19 Session which was originally our set. Let me save you the story behind it because it is now history but it wasn’t our fault that we were delayed or not admitted but due to some irregularities and broken system that has been operating for years in my college and also a disease affecting the Nigerian Law School.

Finally, today I got admitted into the prestigious Nigerian Law School Yola Campus located in Yola, capital of Adamawa State, Nigeria - the Northern side of the country ( as it reads from the picture above). I will be leaving my current destination (Lagos, Western side) for the Northern side hopefully before Monday (because academic work starts on Monday immediately).
Prior to this admission, I have not been to the Northern part of the country before but I would be embarking on this trip soon. I just hope it is fun and wish myself a good luck and a safe trip.
Due to this, I had to check google for the description. Alas! I was shocked to see that I only have two means of transportation to Yola from Lagos. Either I take a bus and spend two days on the road or take a flight which obviously would be expensive (less my tuition fee and others). What should I do?

“Meanwhile, while I am away on this academic sojourn I intend to onboard few of my colleagues (who are interested in blockchain/cryptocurrency space) into the fold. I hope they get your support. I would be updating my blog as time permits me but nevertheless I need the cash flow more than before. You can consider me on your autovote or delegate to me to boost my curation rewards. I would be indebted to steem blockchain forever.”

Thanks, a memo from @mediahousent a blockchain & cryptocurrency legal adviser in Nigeria

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq