“Life is like riding a bicycle. If you want to stay balanced you’ve got to keep moving forward.” ― Albert Einstein

in #einstein3 years ago

I have kids, and I have tried to teach them all how to ride a bicycle. It is quite an interesting lesson because the trick is to get them going forward. How come? It is impossible to keep the balance on the bicycle if it stands still (unless it has 4 wheels). And guess what, I believe this lesson can be adopted and implemented in several other areas of our lives as well!

Many people say that if you don't move forward, you are actually moving backward. There is no such thing as standing still! Lack of progression is almost the same as regression.

But, the question that I ask myself is... how am I really doing? Am I moving forward? Am I progressing? Or am I standing still (that is, moving backward)?

rocks-1757593_640.jpg

It is so easy to think of yourself as a progressive person and one who just has the answers and lives the way life is supposed to be lived. But, I also believe that we need to be a little bit rough on ourselves and dare to ask those tough questions!

Am I moving forward? Is business booming?

One thing I have noticed is that when crypto is booming, it is easy to loose sight of the other stuff that you do. And while I lose focus on my "real" job, I enjoy the dopamine ride coming with the crypto market. But, when the market goes bearish, I return to my job. There is, however, a tiny problem - my job hasn't been waiting for me. So, while I have been busy looking at charts, my competitors have been doing serious work and progressing, which really means, I have been moving backward and lost battles with my competitors.

That is why I also have to ask myself these questions, and I have to dare to be challenged by the answers that I get!

“Life is like riding a bicycle. If you want to stay balanced you’ve got to keep moving forward.” ― Albert Einstein

Sort:  

I thought such things happen to me...but somewhere I understand, watching growing won't give a quick growth...as we I vested them..eave it to grow untill some time to reap the fruits....