The control of Anger

in #emotionslast year

Anger is a very strong emotion which is caused by a force, that is to tell you that for every anger there's a reason behind it. Someone might be angry because he or she had an F- fail in his grades. The product or result of anger is not good, it might lead to death, or abusive words, destruction of property and so on.
Everyone has different anger limit, someone night be angry because someone just called him short or small, and it might not bring a good result, and also someone might be laughing about it if you called him that same "short".

What do you do when you are angry?
Silence is the best way to lessen anger in some cases, looking at the case of being abused, all you have to do is to leave that place silently, because if you're to stay back and also battle and exchange words, the result won't be good, as it will lead to a big fight at the end. So what I do in these cases is to leave the scene silently.

Are you sharp in anger? Or you are able to control it?
I said something about people that are quick to anger, and I think it is not a good thing, what if you misunderstood the whole matter?, And because your quick to anger you reacted to the matter and caused a whole lot of damages, when you tend to now understand it will be too late, and things have been destroyed and abusive words thrown, you will feel bad for yourself. I am not quick to anger, I have control over it as I am not easily moved by abusive words and I also wait to understand the matter before reacting to it.

What are the main reasons that make you angry?
I mentioned earlier that abusive words are the major cause of anger, but it's not really in my case, I am quite different in the case, I am angry if my teacher reduced our mark as a punishment because of an offence committed by one student, I see that as a very bad act which I am always angry about it.

Give suggestions on how we can control our anger?
Silence
Silence is the main way of fighting with anger, if you're to talk back you will notice that the anger will increase. So what I would suggest is to be silent in such situation

Walking away
Moving away from hard situations like causes of these anger will help to control anger, if we move away without exchanging words.


Source