ENGAGE ON HIVE: Unforgettable memory

in #engage-onhive4 years ago

954D2B45-1DAF-425E-AA97-16AE5F62C7E8.jpeg
My visit after the war ended

964B15F5-9B96-4FA4-9E4B-21DF5646AF8F.jpeg
The coffee shop were i used to spend time with friends

Well, this is not an amazing photo nor the one who took it is a photographer, yet this is only a photo taken by me 14 years ago.

I was in the university when suddenly and without prior notice a war was declared on my country which stayed for 33 days causing us and a lot of other citizens to leave our homes.
About 85% of my city was destroyed, some of my friends and neighbors passed away and for a month i wasn’t able to reach my place just to check it (except for watching it on TV being destroyed) without being able to do anything.

For after a month and after the war ended i was able to have a visit to my neighborhood to the place were i was raised when i saw a lot of memories for me and my friends were vanished.

I took a lot of photos and videos just in a try to keep the old city in my memories.

I know this is not a nice subject to talk about or to remember but since the year 2006 till now i didn’t forget the tough time we have lived.

Talking about memories, there are a lot of good and bad memories anyone can remember but for me this one i won’t forget for the rest of my life.