You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Need Some Help And Advice

in #engagement4 years ago

Dear Partying Medic,

Community standards are a huge part of hospital PR - and the private lives of hospital staff ARE routinely used in considering promotion and pay increase.

Last night was a disgrace. I can't MAKE you care for our sick neighbours in your time off, I can't MAKE you be respectful of others, and I can't even MAKE you worry about your guests catching the virus from handrails and surfaces. (pro tip - your guests covid testing in a few days would be prudent).

What I CAN do is let your hospital's PR department know that you're damaging their community reputation, disrupting patients in their home environment and endangering others. I'm sure it won't take long for that to filter down to personnel.

Wishing you luck with your next covid test.

Sincerely,

Mr Upcycling Environmental Activist, who makes more in 4 hours than you make in a week.

Sort:  

Right on!! I'll need to write this very small. Maybe I should include all of them printed out!!

I actually thought about her hospital loving to hear about her behavior. I know where she works and did consider a call to her employer, but I don't want a lawsuit. If it stops with her being busted by the landlord, I'd probably skip it... BUT the fact that we could have that as ammo is useful. Might be worth a subtle mention.

She probably makes plenty more than me, and will in her career. She does typically save lives, so that's a plus. For me, I work far less with no stress, so that's my edge (also my crypto).