You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues - More than 25 STEEM in prizes this week!

in #engagement6 years ago

Congratulation @lynncoyle1, on regaining the top spot, and to you also @glenalbrethsen, you two are simply amazing. I struggled this week with my commenting, and with finding a variety of people to vote and comment on. All my numbers were below my average numbers. (last night I went and found the last 6 from April 1st.) Still I did manage to stay pretty close the the number of "comments" this week 261, average 263.5. So I am not to displeased with that, holding steady, There were a few shorter comments though, so I need to work on that aspect a little better.

I think everyone is doing a great job out there on commenting. I don't know if I will make it back into the top 11 or not, there are so many out there now trying to make a difference, it is like steemit is growing, not only in numbers but in people showing respect for each other. Steemit is passed the crawl stage we are all gaining our footing, and running around like those terrible 2's, but not quite as terrible as it used to be. We are in the boundary learning phase.

Sort:  

there are so many out there now trying to make a difference, it is like steemit is growing, not only in numbers but in people showing respect for each other.

I have noticed this too and it's great to see :)

No worries about a mid-table finish, that is still way above the average across the Leagues, and streets ahead of those who are 'active' on the platform.

Thank you so much @bashadow, and congratulations to you as well! I love your observations too; what a nice way to view all of this :) I'm hoping you're having a great Sunday!

I always have a great Sunday, I have this to view and check, and plan the week ahead, I do my newbieresteemday post, and I generally have an IFC post to do and start to think about the Marketplace post, so Sunday is a busy day. But I enjoy it.

I'm sorry to hear about the struggling with comments this past week, but I shared it. My numbers were way down because I found it harder to find things to comment on, and then when I did, there weren't as many people replying. I guess it's a good thing we've got the league and all of us members, because I think that's where the bulk of the engagement for me took place. :)

I guess you can lead a horse to water... :)