You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues - More than 25 STEEM in prizes this week!

in #engagement6 years ago

yay! thank you GP, so kind of you to come on by and say congrats ... i'm not in it to be #1 like you all but it was interesting figuring out the formula. maybe i had too much time on my hands hehe

Sort:  

I am most definitely not in it to be #1 @eaglespirit. I'm actually not competing at all these days. I only did that for the first two weeks after I joined and I didn't like the feeling it gave me.

If the League didn't exist I wouldn't be doing anything differently.

I enjoying engaging with people. It's the main thing that keeps me here. In fact I'm in a bit of a Steemit slump right now. This morning was really quiet because I was up late last night.

When I came back this evening I found there were more people around and that picks me up again. 😊

oh no kidding? for some reason i thought i saw your names up there and cool that it isn't your weekly goal! good for you.
what kind of feeling did it give you? i think i would feel a lot of pressure, and as you can see, (maybe not) but i am the same way. i enjoy engaging and have been since day 1. i was just upvoting myself and that took me to the lower numbers. i had not seen this league until about 1-2 months ago and i'm almost on steemit 6. i can't believe that, wow!!
i hear ya about slumps, i get that way too .. i was away this past weekend and in a contest so sort of HAD to come up with creative ways of expression and kind of a bit of pressure. oh well, thank you for commenting back and telling me your thoughts. i thought you were a queen on here ahahahaahahahaha silently feeling you are ....

yay re: pick me ups ... weekends are seriously a ghost town on steemit ...

It just made me feel miserable @eaglespirit because it turned into a "should". The thing is in my heart I don't care about winning but I have this competitive side that once engaged takes over. It's like it has a life of it's own.

It's weird writing about it now because I don't feel like that anymore and it's hard to connect with feeling that way. It's almost like some instinct gets triggered and I respond before I'm aware of it.

Anyway, I'm just glad everything has settled down now.

Keep enjoying yourself @eaglespirit. That's the main thing isn't? 💙

Yes, I can imagine, which is one of the main reasons why I stated I am not going for #1. It would make me way too competitive ... it's in the Indian blood.. Wahahahahah

Yes, it is about enjoyment and I am nearing my 6th month and its all about consistency and enjoying. One thing on my side is loving to write and I have learned so much and continuing on with that too. It's very important to me as well as learning from folks like you.

Makes it all worth it! :)

Well I'm honoured that you're learning from me. Can't imagine what but that's great to hear anyway. 😁

I must be nearing my sixth month. My my. That's flown by.

Unfortunately I don't love to write, I sort of tolerate it, but I do love to take photographs and I love to chat. 😍

there's something to learn from everyone. :)
i like your friendliness and i love your photos. knowing that you love engagement is nice to know since more of us need to band together. IKR re: 6 months!! i cant believe it either.