You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues - More than 25 STEEM in prizes this week!

No offense taken @glenalbrethsen
It is always an honor to sponsor the Lucky 25! Glad that I am able to do this!
The funny things is that he was asking @abh12345 about this price. Looks like he was aiming for it :)
I did not spend lots of time outside my own blog though. Hope that will change in the next few weeks! The world cup contest is stealing a lot of valuable steem time away :)

Sort:  

Oh, yeah. The World Cup. I hear that's a big deal. Like all over the world. :)

Never got into that brand of football. It can be exciting, and it can be a lot of running around, depending on who's playing. I watched a lot last time primarily because the U.S. was in it. Now, I guess they got eliminated a long time ago.

Still, my wife (she's from Mexico) will probably watch some, along with my youngest son, who is into all kinds of sports, so I'm bound to walk in and see a match going.

Do you remember who did eliminate the US during the last World Cup?
I do :)

Nope. Sorry. Can't even imagine who, let alone remember. I'm lucky if I remember what happened last year with College and Pro Football (American), which I do pay more attention to than anything else, so a sport that I don't really follow, there's no chance I'm going to remember, especially from four years ago. :)

It was Belgium for sure. Your goalie played the game of his life but got beaten in the end my his team mate Lukaku!
Was back then good enough for a celebration here in Belgium :)

Well, I'm glad we were able to give you all something to celebrate, then. :) Looks like Belgium is in again. What's their prospects? Seems like Germany was a team to beat last time, and Brazil and Argentina always seem tough. Russia is hosting? Wow. Okay, so that means they'll win, right? Isn't that the way things work? ;)

Nope, it doesn't go that way. They just bought the hosting of the world cup :)
They don't stand a chance.
Belgium on the other hand is placed fifth or sixt at the bookies. We do have a golden generation but it will be now or never.
Germany, Brazil, Spain and France and the favorites I guess.