You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curation and Engagement Leagues - More than 25 STEEM in prizes this week!

in #engagement6 years ago

Okay, so it sounds like we need to go do some fundraising maybe? Bake sales? Car washes? Candy bars? I don't know. I think we keep making waves. More people joining means more people being retained longer, as well as more engagement and curation, so if there's any desire to keep this platform afloat, that trifecta has to get noticed. I mean, you draw attention on your other posts, so it's not like people don't know you're around, or what you're doing. So, is it a pot sweetening deal? And how do we go about that if "for the sake of the community and platform" isn't enough, without violating the intent and purpose of the leagues. I'm not a "you need to abandon the purpose of the leagues to save the leagues" kind of guy.

As it is, if we need to back off the rewards, I'm game. I enjoy receiving the incentive, but let's face it, I'm not in it just for the STEEM every week. There's much more to doing this than that. It's a mindset, a worldview, and I've bought into it. So, what do we need to do to blow the doors off this place?

Sort:  

Well although I'd like to keep boosting the rewards, I think what's distributed is reasonable. The price of STEEM/SBD will always have a say, and the odd decent up-vote also.

I'm just not sure that engagement is seen as a key element right now. As you say, I think enough larger accounts have seen the weekly post at least once, but I'm just not sure they see the value. Steemit inc are focused, and this is no bad thing, on the blockchain, smt, communities, and perhaps when the 3rd is released there will be something built in to monitor engagement within.

Anyway, the League will keep going - we just past 400 entrants. Feels good to be in the top 10 week on week? :D

Well, I've been in the Top Three now except for the first week since I started, so I guess my expectation is to be in one of those three spots each week, with the focus being on No. 1. It does feel good, but I also know I have more time than most, so there's a disadvantage just in the number of hours I can spend. At some point that probably comes to an end, but for now, I'm trying to dedicate as much time as can.

Okay, well, if we need to go fly sign on a street corner somewhere to keep the leagues going, let me know. I'll keep trying to spread the word (while trying not to overdo it, too, since that's never helpful), and I guess we'll keep on keepin' on, won't we?