Sort:  

I was going to say "those were the days" @fullcoverbetting but actually is fine now. Less intense!

Good to see @lynncoyle1 bakc at the top as you say! 😊

I guess that it is the first time that I did notice a typo in your reply 😁
I am getting nostalgic now. Me in the top 10 and you 2 at the top of the league! Until Glenal came by this how it was, week in, week out 😁
Lets see if the three of us can repeat this. Meaning myself in the top 10 and the two of you on the top 2 places.
You may change the order 😁
Happy commenting!

I'm not going to be in the top two places @fullcoverbetting. Unless @lynncoyle1 and @glenalbrethsen take time out. 😁

I'm happy to land in the top ten. Being third last week was a bit of a fluke a think. As soon as someone else ups their game just a little I'll be gone.

That's fine with me. 😁

I'll be looking out for your return to the top ten though!

Regarding the typo . . . I'm more than a little harassed at the moment. The computer shop wiped all my photographs from my computer yesterday and I've just spent six months organising them into folders.

I'm in the process of trying to get them back but no luck so far. 😢

Ouch, that indeed can create a lot of frustration. Keep calm and think positive!
I am doing my utmost best to catch them up but just like in your case, this probably will never happen!
Ulthough the world cup is approaching fast, which will give me lots of posts to comment on.
I will have to profit from the first two weeks because them I will be on a holiday!
My wife is already pissed that I have to take the laptop with me to keep track of the world cup contest!
But some sacrifices have to be made to support the Steem ecosystem!
I don’t believe it that you third place was a fluke. If you got there, you deserved it!

Oh dear. Your poor wife @fullcoverbetting. Having you work on your computer whilst on holiday is bad enough but doing it in the name of football just adds insult to injury! 😂

I'm not doing well with thinking positive about the photographs. I'll myself the day to wallow as I see if I can save any of them. After that I'll just have to accept it and start all over again. Or not. Right now I can't face the thought of starting all over again.

Maybe I'll allow myself to wallow until my son has had a chance to look at it and then, if it's as bad as it is, I'll just have to let it go. 😢

I do feel your pain Gillian and hope that you son can at least recover some of it!
She is used to football both our sons are playing it. So 6 days per week we do have football related activities! Next season only 5 :)