Marriage and money

in #english6 years ago

wedding-ring-390771_960_720.jpg


When life starts in pairs, it is always believed that money will not be an inconvenience between the two or at least it was my case I never thought that my partner's finances and their own would cause irritation, to the point that a "battle" would begin campal "in our home.

In my particular case I always consider myself an independent woman in terms of my finances, since, I never had to consult with a third party the expenses that had to decrease and the amount of money that I should save. However, that changed completely when I started the married life, I remember particularly a fact where I was at home and all the service bills that had to be paid arrived, at that moment I took them and gave them to my husband; who, of course, asked me how we would cancel everything (since at that time their income was lower than mine), but in that situation my response was that I did not understand what he wanted to say to me because I always carry my finances as I thought best Of course, that response did not please him and we had our first discussion.

After that incident I understood that money should not be an obstacle between us, and therefore I started a just relationship between money and my marriage by applying certain tips that I hope will be useful to you.

• First I remembered what they always say that women are the best help for men, because of that I understood that household expenses can be shared not as an obligation, but because they are support for our love.
• I paid the attention that my husband has with me, his details, his advice, remembering that before being a marriage we are friends in the first place.
• We plan our expenses at home, respecting a percentage of money that each one would use for their own good, without reproach of the other.
• We initiate a saving for fortuitous cases and in turn for vacations when we have it.
• In the case of planning our projects we always consult to have an opinion of what is wanted.


May your life be of joy and your slogan always love. @agatav

source image