Let's talk about movies...

in #english5 years ago

Hello booklovers! How have you been?

I confess that in the last few weeks I haven't had much motivation to read, however I've been trying to recover it and I'm already catching up with the reading, although I haven't finished the book I'm reading (which means that there'll be a review very soon).

In spite of that I have been able to watch some movies, and today I will tell you about two of them.


Movie 1: Isn't it Romantic?

Source

 
Natalie (Rebel Wilson) is an architect and a skeptic on issues of love. She works in a New York office where, no matter how hard she tries, she is more likely to be asked to bring coffee and be commissioned to design the next skyscraper in the city. As if that weren't enough, a robber knocks her unconscious. When she wakes up, she discovers that her life has suddenly become her worst nightmare: a romantic comedy. And she is the protagonist!  Source

Before all I have to say that I laughed a lot with this movie, because although it is basically a mockery of romantic comedies, it uses all the clichés of this type of films in its favor to create this "romantic parody" as I say, making the absurd (and at the same time the most typical) of romantic comedies dominate the screen. In addition, the character of Natalie (the protagonist) played by Rebel Wilson is very funny and entertaining, and I think the role fit her perfectly.

In spite of this, something that in my humble opinion did not fit in with the film was the end, which is accompanied by a message of self-love. Be careful, I don't think that the message is wrong, but I think that it was very forced to bring it to the surface in this movie, that is to say, it was as if the whole film was talking about onions and suddenly they were talking about tomatoes, just when the film ends. I don't know if I can explain... I think it was something that came out of nowhere. I feel like this could have been treated a little more subtly and better developed.

But in general terms I thought it was a good movie, nothing extraordinary, just something fun to watch to have a good time. 


Movie 2: Life is a rodeo

Source

 
Amberley Snyder (Spencer Locke) dreamed of a college scholarship and a career in rodeo competition. But an accident condemned her to a wheelchair. Amberley will not be defeated and will fight to compete again. Based on real facts. Source

I don't usually watch dramatic movies, and I don't tend to like the few that I watch, but with this film the opposite happened to me... I liked it a lot and I think I would watch it again. Besides, I must confess to you, dear booklovers, that in general I'm not very much of crying with movies or books... I think I already said that in one of my previous publications. But with this movie, uff... If I say that I cried my eyes out, it's not much, really. And I think that the fact that it was based on real facts, collaborated with that. The message reached me so much that after seeing it I found myself thinking about the film for several days. It conveys a message of personal improvement, self-will and a desire to "get ahead" that you think: "If she could, why not me?" (I don't want to tell you any more because I think that in order for you to feel the way I feel, you have to watch the film and experience it firsthand).

The only thing I didn't like, but which is really small, was the performance of the actors in general... There were several scenes that seemed like forced and that didn't look authentic, but even so they didn't make me dislike the film.


Dear booklovers, have you watched any of these movies? Which of these ones are you most interested in?

Sort:  

Congratulations @anabooks! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 comments. Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!