[ESP-ENG] Y nos vimos hijos y mama en pandemia o sui géneris <> And we saw children and mother in pandemic or sui generis

in #english3 years ago

...y nos vimos hoy. ¡Que emoción!
Así comento mi mama al despedirnos de nuestro encuentro virtual. Varios meses compartiendo "notas de voz", imágenes, memes, videos, convocatorias a "foro chats", videos, stikckers y emojis, muchísimo texto a través de nuestro "grupo WhatsApp" familiar. Pero hoy de manera fortuita nos encontramos por esas causalidades de la vida, y de manera independiente, unidos en otras dimensiones de la tecnología.

(Mientras escribo esto mi esposa escucha "Mi Novia Se Me Está Poniendo Vieja" de Ricardo Arjona, ¿otra causualidad?)

En esta oportunidad, quería realizar una video-conferencia con mi hermano Esteban Andrés, a quien necesitaba darle algunas instrucciones respecto a la plataforma de aula virtual y el uso de Moodle. Pensaba que el iba a estar donde nuestro primo, que tiene conexión WiFi, pero me sorprendió verle conectado en la casa montonera donde vive junto a nuestra mamá, hermana Rita y sobrina Stefanía.

Al fondo… su voz inconfundible. De inmediato, todo plan primero quedó relevado. “…hermano ponme a mi mama por favor” y deje de compartir la pantalla del Zoom para esperar a la vieja, quien emocionada se interpuso entre mi hermano y yo. Feliz, hermosa, lozana y sonriente. Mi corazón latía de emoción con esa mirada tan especial de ella; mi amada por siempre mama. Tan cerca y tan distante a la vez.

Allí estaba Ana Luisa de Pinto, La Negra, mi vieja, tan feliz como yo. Conversamos, me puso al día de todo. Ella tiene una forma de narrar los hechos de manera tan particular, con lujos de detalles y originalidad. Cuantos contagiados de Covid-19, quienes habían fallecido y los sustos de quienes pensaron contagiarse y resultaron negativos… una ráfaga de cuentos y sucesos de la familia, Ochoa, León, Rodríguez. La tía Keka, en su cama lesionada hace años, la prima Yanet (la socióloga, LUZ), muy malita, la muerte del primo KIKE (Medico, ULA) y muchas otras cosas que lamenté profundamente; ya lo sabia, pero con la narrativa de mi vieja es otra historia, con profundidad y sin desperdicio.

VideoChatmamaesposahermana.jpg
Captura e Pantalla de Video Charla Zoom

Ya saben, por mi profesión, mi vinculación con computadoras, equipos electrónicos y las nuevas tecnologías de comunicación e información. es de vieja data y nunca, nunca, nunca imaginé tener una conversación en linea con mi mama, que se la vive peleando por la reposición e su linea CANTV... y menos en estas circunstancias... Si amaba la tecnología, ahora la amo mucho mas...

Apenas nos separan 40 Km. de distancia pero no puedo someterla a riesgo de contagio. Profundamente amargo, pero valdrá la pena el dolor de no poderla abrazar, por ahora.

[ENG]
...and we saw each other today. What a thrill!
That's how my mom commented when we said goodbye to our virtual meeting. Several months sharing "voice notes", images, memes, videos, calls to "forum chats", videos, stikckers and emojis, lots of text through our family "WhatsApp group". But today, by chance, we find ourselves united in other dimensions of technology.

(As I am writing this my wife is listening to "Mi Novia Se Me Está Poniendo Vieja" by Ricardo Arjona, another coincidence?)

In this opportunity, I wanted to make a video-conference with my brother Esteban Andrés, to whom I needed to give some instructions regarding the virtual classroom platform and the use of Moodle. I thought he was going to be at our cousin's place, which has a WiFi connection, but I was surprised to see him connected in the house where he lives with our mom, sister Rita and niece Stefanía.

In the background... his unmistakable voice. Immediately, all first plan was relieved. "...brother, put my mom on please" and I stopped sharing the Zoom screen to wait for the old lady, who excitedly got between me and my brother. Happy, beautiful, lush and smiling. My heart was beating with emotion with that special look of hers; my beloved forever mom. So close and so distant at the same time.

There was Ana Luisa de Pinto, La Negra, my old lady, as happy as I was. We talked, she updated me on everything. She has a way of narrating the facts in such a particular way, with luxurious details and originality. How many people were infected with Covid-19, who had died and the scares of those who thought they were infected and turned out to be negative... a flurry of stories and events of the family, Ochoa, Leon, Rodriguez. Aunt Keka, in her bed injured years ago, cousin Yanet (the sociologist, LUZ), very ill, the death of cousin KIKE (Doctor, ULA) and many other things that I deeply regretted; I already knew it, but with my old lady's narrative it is another story, with depth and without waste.

You know, because of my profession, my connection with computers, electronic equipment and the new communication and information technologies is old and I never, never, never imagined having an online conversation with my mother, who is fighting for the replacement of her CANTV line... and even less under these circumstances... If I used to love technology, now I love it much more...

We are barely 40 km away from each other, but I cannot subject her to the risk of contagion. Deeply bitter, but it will be worth the pain of not being able to embrace her, for now.

Sort:  

Congratulations @estebanpinto8a! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

thank´s. I am trying make it better

You're welcome @estebanpinto8a, keep going!